Joint Accreditation Implements New, Tiered Structure for Annual Fees

Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional Continuing Education (09/09/19)

Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional Continuing Education is migrating to a tiered annual fee structure starting next year, in response to suggestions from the jointly accredited provider community. The new arrangement will allow the group to strategically improve its services to providers, help them fulfill learners' needs, respond to recommendations for the maturation of Joint Accreditation, and guarantee the sustained value and efficacy of accredited continuing education and interprofessional continuing education in the healthcare environment. The new scheme comprises four fee tiers ranging from Tier 1, comprising the smallest programs, to Tier 4, encompassing the largest. Program size is directed by the average number of activities or learner interactions over the past three years. The tiered structure is solely applicable to annual accreditation fees, while fees for other services — including reaccreditation, progress reports, extensions, and additional professions — will still be assessed on a flat-fee basis.

Read More

Recent Stories
Wills Eye Opens $1.5M Training Lab

Repackage Your CME Programs for MIPS Compliance

Research to Actions Interview With Dr. Jared Austin, MD